

## AMERICAN CRIMINAL JUSTICE ASSOCIATION LAMBDA ALPHA EPSILON *Founded in 1937*

## **Bill Melnicoe Distinguished Service Award Recipients**

**The Bill Melnicoe Distinguished Service Award** is an earned Award granted to members of ACJA-LAE in recognition of outstanding service to the national organization or within a specific region of ACJA-LAE. The Award is granted upon the favorable vote of a majority of the voting membership of ACJA-LAE present at the National Conference and voting is by secret ballot.

The minimum criteria for nomination for the Distinguished Service Award is at least five (5) years of active membership in the Association and outstanding service to the Association at the National, Regional, or Chapter level.

Nominations may be submitted by any member in good standing by sending a formal Nomination Letter to the National Office by December 31<sup>st</sup> of each year.

Members who have received the Bill Melnicoe Distinguished Service Award include:

Recipient	Region	Year
Gina Sherman	1	1990
Gary Brazelton (posthumously)	1	1991
Linda Morgan	3	2000
Jim Hooker	4	2000
Larry Wade	3	2001
Ray Landis	6	2003
Beverly Curl	1	2004
Terry Fairbanks	6	2008
Nicole Koban	4	2011
lan Frazer	1	2013
Mike Snow	4	2019
Brandy Unruh	3	2023